Total Pageviews

Thursday, March 24, 2011

TO FO. Smart Phone..Dumb Me.

Funny how technology is supposed to make us smarter.  Its supposed to make life...easier for us. 

Yeah...right.

I feel that technology is actually making the "Brain" dumber.  We use less of it.  Instead of getting a book and reading it... one quick search on the "Net" print it out...and BAM...we have just learned about The Current Economic Collapse and how it began.   All the hard research work is done for us.  Now..all we have to do is glance over the important parts...and we're done.

Even conversation is...mutating to...text messages.  If I don't have the fuckin balls to talk shit to you on the phone...all you have to do now..is send a text.  Funny how big folks balls get online and thru texts.  But catch their asses on the streets....and they...pussy up like lil bitches.

Now...as for Me:

Technology had made Me a frickin idiot.  I've actually lost....a part of My memory....all because of the Evil....

Smartphone.

I have 100 plus Contacts in My phone...and I can't tell you one of those phone numbers from Memory.

Right now..if something happened to Me and I was separated from My Phone...I could not tell you My Brother's Number.  I can't even tell you My Daughter's phone number....by Memory.

And before all this "technology"....I "had" to memorize those numbers.

Funny thing:  I can remember the plethora of passwords and passcode needed for daily life.

But My own childs phone number?????

Can't even tell you what the first three numbers are.

So....basically.....

I've become....dumber....because of My..."Smart"phone.

Ain't that some shit.

This...is day 24.

No comments:

Post a Comment