For the longest time, there has been this Sterotype about Black Businesses. We as Black People are encouraged to support them...but often..the prices are too high...service sucks Unicorn dick...they open late and close early...yadda yadda yadda.
Sad to say.... its slightly... true.
Ok... I've lived here since 2005. Now..anyone who lives in the South knows about the "bug" situation. It don't matter how clean you are....if you don't keep shit in check...you will get bugs aka...roaches. And I...hate roaches. Add to the fact that I'm in a Apartment complex...ya never know how clean or dirty your neighbor is...thus... you REALLY gotta stay on top of things.
When I moved here..one of the things I loved was every Month..they had pest control out here. So...with a lil self maintenance....shit was lovely.
The guy (who was White) came around 8 to 9am..which was good cause you have to take all your stuff out the cabinets..so coming early..gives you time to let the air clear and you can have everything back to normal by 1p. He hit all the spots....had a nice attitude...did his job...a lil chit chat..and bye.
All...was good.
Then...a new Property Management Company took over last year. They revamped damn near everything. The Pest Guy?? Gone.
And gone..was the regular monthly service. If you want your Apartment sprayed...you gotta call...and its only done on..Tuesdays.
Sooo...Months ago...I call. I schedule for a Tuesday. I take all the stuff out the cabinets. I wait. I wait. I wait. I leave for a bit. I come back. No one shows.
I call. Gotta schedule for the next Tuesday. Now I gotta put all the stuff back.
Anybug...this went on for 3 weeks. Schedule...he doesn't show.
Finally..after some intense conversation with the front office...dude shows up...at around...1130ish.
A...Brutha.
He hits and misses. I'm telling him where I want him to spray..he's not listening. He's shooting this dusty shit all over the place...while telling Me how his shit is the best in controlling pests. I had to "insist"he listen to Me and hit some key spots...and reluctantly..he does.
Ok. Fast forward to today:
I had it scheduled for today. I get up early..clean out the cabinets. And....I wait. And wait. And......wait. I call the front office at 130p and the guy tells Me the pest dude hasn't showed up yet.
And...I wait.
And....wait.
450p I call the Office cause they close at 5. I ask if the Pest Dude is coming. She tells Me he's been here and gone...and....He put down that he did My apartment.
WTF? I tell her I've been here all day...no one came here. She's like..."well..he checked your apartment off on the list."
I tell her...he lied.
She said she was gonna call him.
30mins later...
Pest dude shows up. Talkin bout how he "thought" he did My apartment.
Ummm....seriously??? How can you "think" you did something...and check it off on a list? He knew he didn't do it. And I suspect...he's not doing all the Apartments he's supposed to. See..if I wasn't home today....he could have said he did it and I'd have no positive proof he did. hmmmm
So..he kinda rushes around. I slow him down.
All the while he's just talkin and talkin. And then....
He says he needs to let the office know he did My apartment...and then....he goes...
"Can you call and tell them for me?"
WTMFFFSF(What the Mutha Fuckin Fuck Fuck Shit Fuck)
So..now "I" have to call and let them know he fixed his fuck up.
So....
He basically...hit every stereotype out there. I'm sure he's charging a nice price for the jobs. His service sucks. He comes late...if he comes at all. And..his..customer service skills are shit.
Amazing.
So..basically...
all day...and most of the evening/night....
My Kitchen is on Lock Down.
This....has been....Day 22 (deuce deuce)
No comments:
Post a Comment