I've been single now for well over a year and a half..ish..give or take a few months. And...I've come to realize that "culturally"...the dating scene is way different here in GA than in CA. And...I'm not willing...or able...to adjust to the GA process. More so...not willing. Funny thing is; I have quite a few Ex's that would love for Us to...make another go at a relationship but with "some"...the sting...is still felt. Kinda like...having a nice home that catches on fire. Sure..you can rebuild using some of the old material...but its still gonna have that..."odd smell" about it. haha
I think a lot of folks that give themselves to GOD yet..again...expect for all the bullshit in their lives to instantly go away....just because they are now...reborn. Welll...you may be reborn in spirit...but this ole world??? yeah...it hasn't changed and it really don't give a flying shit...about you. Just because you embrace GOD yet..again...don't mean the World won't get all up in that ass. haha
Last Friday I had a lunch date with an acquaintance...and half way into the meal... I wanted to like...do her on the table with everyone watching.
Still...no flying cars.
A scientist said that Angels can't have wings as shown in most paintings because wings in that position on the body will not promote lift and also..the human body is far too heavy for wings to cause flight. Ummmm....HELLOOOOO...these are ANGELS. Human logic does not apply ass wipe. I tell ya...Man can be sooooo...one dimensional in his thinking.
I've been living by Myself for so long...I don't think I can share My surroundings with someone for more than 4 days before I'll want to strangle them in their sleep. My.."space" has become...My security blanket.
If I were to enter into a relationship...more folks would be against it..than for it. I know...thats some crazy shit.
Every day...hundreds and hundreds of folks die. I wonder if you have to wait in a long ass line to get past the gates of heaven? Take a number? Will you get into trouble if you...cut in line? What if...you have to pee. Can you leave the line and get back into your original place?
Its easy to have random, meaningless sex. Its hard to find the 'RIGHT' random, meaningless sex.
And finally.....
2012 is a comin. Now...either all this hoopla is about nothing...or....some crazy shit is about to jump off. Either way....I wanna be fuckin on the eve...of the day...of destruction. haha.
Fin
well damn
ReplyDelete